IFN

What is the IFN?

Initiative Furnier + Natur (IFN) was established in 1996 as a registered association by the German veneer industry. Thus IFN is the central platform for the industry.

The organisation is funded by international companies in the veneer industry and the veneer trade. Its sponsor members include companies in the veneering industry, various industry-related service providers, as well as professional and trade associations of the timber industry. IFN’s partner koelnmesse, is the trade fair and event organising company of Cologne.

The IFN is an international association, with full members spreading across our borders and beyond. Countries include Austria, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia and Croatia. Furthermore, the IFN is energetically supported by sponsoring members.

In 2011, the IFN office moved into the premises of the main association of the German timber industry ("Hauptverband der deutschen Holzindustrie e.V." - HDH) and the association of the German furniture industry ("Verband der deutschen Möbelindustrie e.V." - VDM) in Bad Honnef.

Since 1 July 2016, IFN is represented by an office in the capital Berlin. This intensifies policy work and advocacy for our branch (significantly). The Berlin office is managed by the lawyer Kamila Sösemann.

What are the IFN's objectives?

With the establishment of the IFN at the HDH, a comprehensive communication strategy was started to improve the public perception of veneer and ultimately to increase the volume of veneer. The strategy has two main focuses:

Board


Axel Groh

Axel Groh
(Chairman)

axel.groh@sg-veneers.com
Rares Felder

Rares Felder

info@frischeis.at
Florian Koch

Florian Koch

info@koch-funiere.de
Roland Reigbert

Roland Reigbert

info@furwa.com
Tobias Scherg

Tobias Scherg

info@roser-swiss.com
Heinrich Wehmeyer

Heinrich Wehmeyer

info@wehmeyer.de

Office


Ursula Geismann

Ursula Geismann
Executive Officer

u.geismann@holzindustrie.de
Achim Hannott

Achim Hannott
Press

a.hannott@holzindustrie.de
Christoph Windscheif

Christoph Windscheif
Marketing

c.windscheif@holzindustrie.de
Georg Lange

Georg Lange
Technik

g.lange@holzindustrie.de
Carolin Lanzke

Carolin Lanzke
Berlin office

c.lanzke@holzindustrie.de
Dietrich Stoverock

Dietrich Stoverock
Editor

d.stoverock@holzindustrie.de
Robert Koisar

Robert Koisar
Internet

r.koisar@holzindustrie.de
Bastian Herzig

Bastian Herzig
Graphics and layout

b.herzig@holzindustrie.de

Publications


Handbook Wood Veneer

Guide "Wood veneer in modern interior constructions"

The guide "Wood veneer in modern interior constructions" provides prospective architects, planners and designers with sound knowledge about veneers as well as ideas and suggestions on how veneers can be used in a state-of-the-art and material-oriented manner. The handbook was jointly developed by the Institute of Wood and Paper Technology of the TU Dresden and the Institute of Wood Technology Dresden and the Initiative Furnier + Natur e. V.

The manual can be downloaded in German, English, French, Italian and Spanish.

Good arguments for veneer

Good arguments for wood veneer!

Wood veneer consists of the filet of the tree and represents the wood in its most attractive form. His upscale appearance is suitable for the refinement of the good to the very special. Be it the inventory of an expensive limousine, the surface of an exclusive piece of furniture or the paneling of the walls in public buildings such as theaters, lecture theaters of a university or a hotel: veneer is always noble!

More good arguments for veneer can be found in the flyer.

IFN-Position-Paper veneer industry

The forest's best friend: The wood veneer industry

The IFN has compiled a strategic position paper with core requirements of the association on forestry, forest conservation and wood use. The paper also provides many background information, facts and information on the economic situation of the veneer industry.

It is also a political statement with which the veneer industry wants to enter into dialogue for the first time in its history with state and federal politics, but also with environmental NGOs. And to start with: It's an ecologically oriented statement for the protection of our forests.

IFN

Wer ist die IFN?

Die Initiative Furnier + Natur (IFN) wurde 1996 als eingetragener Verein von der deutschen Furnierwirtschaft gegründet. Sie bindet die gemeinsamen Interessen der Furnierwirtschaft und der furnierverarbeitenden Industrie. Somit ist die IFN die zentrale Plattform für die Branche.

Die Organisation wird heute von internationalen Unternehmen aus der Furnierindustrie und dem Furnierhandel getragen. Als Fördermitglieder hat sie Unternehmen aus der furnierverarbeitenden Industrie, verschiedene branchennahe Dienstleister, Fachverbände der Holzwirtschaft und ihren Partner koelnmesse mit im Boot.

Die IFN ist ein internationaler Verein, der neben deutschen ordentlichen Mitgliedern auch Mitglieder aus Österreich, der Schweiz, der Slowakei, aus Slowenien und aus Kroatien hat. Darüber hinaus wird die IFN von Fördermitgliedern tatkräftig unterstützt.

2011 hat sich die IFN-Geschäftsstelle beim Hauptverband der Deutschen Holzindustrie e.V. (HDH) und dem Verband der Deutschen Möbelindustrie e.V. (VDM) in Bad Honnef angesiedelt.

Seit dem 1. Juli 2016 ist die IFN mit einem Hauptstadtbüro in Berlin vertreten. Damit wird die politische Arbeit und die Interessenvertretung für unsere Branche intensiviert. Das Berliner Büro wird von der Juristin Kamila Sösemann geleitet.

Welche Ziele verfolgt die IFN?

Mit der Ansiedlung der IFN beim HDH wurde eine umfangreiche Kommunikationsstrategie zur Verbesserung der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung von Furnier und letztlich zur Steigerung des Furnierabsatzes gestartet. Die Strategie hat zwei Schwerpunkte:

Vorstand


Axel Groh

Axel Groh
(Vorsitzender)

axel.groh@sg-veneers.com
Rares Felder

Rares Felder

info@frischeis.at
Florian Koch

Florian Koch

info@koch-funiere.de
Roland Reigbert

Roland Reigbert

info@furwa.com
Tobias Scherg

Tobias Scherg

info@roser-swiss.com
Heinrich Wehmeyer

Heinrich Wehmeyer

info@wehmeyer.de

Geschäftsstelle


Ursula Geismann

Ursula Geismann
Geschäftsführerin

u.geismann@holzindustrie.de
Achim Hannott

Achim Hannott
Presse

a.hannott@holzindustrie.de
Christoph Windscheif

Christoph Windscheif
Marketing

c.windscheif@holzindustrie.de
Georg Lange

Georg Lange
Technik

g.lange@holzindustrie.de
Carolin Lanzke

Carolin Lanzke
Leiterin Hauptstadtbüro

c.lanzke@holzindustrie.de
Dietrich Stoverock

Dietrich Stoverock
Redakteur

d.stoverock@holzindustrie.de
Robert Koisar

Robert Koisar
Internet

r.koisar@holzindustrie.de
Bastian Herzig

Bastian Herzig
Grafik und Layout

b.herzig@holzindustrie.de

Publikationen


Furnierhandbuch

Handbuch „Furnier im Innenausbau“

Das Handbuch „Furnier im Innenausbau“ vermittelt angehenden Architekten, Planer und Designer fundiertes Fachwissen über Furnier sowie Ideen und Anregungen wie Furnier hochmodern und materialgerecht eingesetzt werden kann. Erstellt wurde das Handbuch gemeinsam vom Institut für Holz- und Papiertechnik der TU Dresden und dem Institut für Holztechnologie Dresden sowie der Initiative Furnier + Natur e. V.

Das Handbuch kann auf Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch und Spanisch heruntergeladen werden.

Gute Gründe für Furnier

Gute Gründe für FURNIER!

Furnier besteht aus dem Filet des Baumes und repräsentiert das Holz in seiner attraktivsten Form. Sein gehobener Auftritt eignet sich für die Veredelung des Guten hin zum ganz Besonderen. Sei es das Inventar einer teuren Limousine, die Oberfläche eines exklusiven Möbels oder die Vertäfelung der Wände in öffentlichen Bauten wie Theatern, Hörsälen einer Universität oder einem Hotel: Furnier ist immer edel!

Mehr gute Gründe für Furnier finden Sie im Flyer.

IFN-Positionspapier Furnierwirtschaft

Der beste Freund des Waldes: Die Furnierwirtschaft

Die IFN hat ein strategisches Positionspapier mit Kernforderungen des Verbandes zu den Thema Forstwirtschaft, Waldschutz und Holzverwendung erstellt. Das Papier bietet darüber hinaus viele Hintergründe, Fakten und Informationen zur wirtschaftlichen Lage der Furnierbranche.

Es ist auch ein politisches Statement, mit dem die Furnierwirtschaft erstmals in ihrer Geschichte mit der Landes- und Bundespolitik, aber auch mit den Umwelt-NGOs, in den Dialog eintreten will. Und um es gleich vorweg zu nehmen: es ist ein ökologisch orientiertes Statement zum Schutze unserer Wälder.